Key Dates

10 November - Launch Deadline
22 December - Standard Deadline
16 February 2023 - Late Deadline
13 March 2023 - Judging
6 April 2023 - Winners Announced
16 May 2023 - Awards Presentation
The 2023 GOV Design Awards celebrate the courage of commissioners and creators of design projects within the government, community and public sectors. 

The host city for the 8th GOV Design Awards will be New York. The biggest reason for the shift is it’s the home of the UN and the GOV Design Awards are hugely connected to the UN Sustainability Goals.

We recommend you put a note in your diary to be in New York on 16 May, during NYCxDESIGN as we celebrate the best in GOV Design and also allow you to dig deeper into the projects and meet those that make, commission and communicate the power of design to transform.

The GOV Design Awards are a global program, accepting international nominations from local, state and federal government funded projects across our 10 major categories and 99+ sub-categories.

GOV Feed